Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-74291

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ASoC: topology: Check PCM and DAI name strings before use Topology objects store several…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ASoC: topology: Check PCM and DAI name strings before use Topology objects store several PCM and DAI names in fixed-size UAPI arrays. Other topology parser paths validate these fields with bounded strnlen() checks before using them as C strings, but the PCM and DAI paths still pass some fixed-size arrays directly to strlen(), devm_kstrdup(), DAI lookup, and diagnostic prints. A malformed topology blob with a non-NUL-terminated PCM, DAI, or stream capability name can therefore make the parser read past the end of the fixed-size field. Reject unterminated PCM and DAI name fields before consuming them as C strings.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-08-15 06:22
Modified: 2026-10-30 13:19
NVD status: Received
Last synced 2 hours ago
Verified against the source API 2026-11-03 07:34 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-11-03 07:34 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores