Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2018-6530

Severity not reported CISA KEV
Data quality: kev only. This record comes from the CISA KEV catalog only; NVD details have not been synced yet.

D-Link Multiple Routers OS Command Injection Vulnerability

Vendor / product: D-Link — Multiple Routers

Multiple D-Link routers contain an unspecified vulnerability that allows for execution of OS commands.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: not reported
Modified: not reported
NVD status: not reported
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC
Exploitation
Listed in CISA KEV
Added 2022-09-08 · due 2022-09-29
Known ransomware use: Known

Required action (CISA)

The vendor D-Link published an advisory stating the fix under CVE-2018-20114 properly patches KEV entry CVE-2018-6530. If the device is still supported, apply updates per vendor instructions. If the affected device has since entered its end-of-life, it should be disconnected if still in use.

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

  • No references reported.

Data sources

CISA KEV — fetched 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores