Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2019-17621

Severity not reported CISA KEV
Data quality: kev only. This record comes from the CISA KEV catalog only; NVD details have not been synced yet.

D-Link DIR-859 Router Command Execution Vulnerability

Vendor / product: D-Link — DIR-859 Router

D-Link DIR-859 router contains a command execution vulnerability in the UPnP endpoint URL, /gena.cgi. Exploitation allows an unauthenticated remote attacker to execute system commands as root by sending a specially crafted HTTP SUBSCRIBE request to the UPnP service when connecting to the local network.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: not reported
Modified: not reported
NVD status: not reported
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC
Exploitation
Listed in CISA KEV
Added 2023-06-29 · due 2023-07-20
Known ransomware use: Unknown

Required action (CISA)

Apply updates per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if updates are unavailable.

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

  • No references reported.

Data sources

CISA KEV — fetched 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores