Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2023-22527

Severity not reported CISA KEV
Data quality: kev only. This record comes from the CISA KEV catalog only; NVD details have not been synced yet.

Atlassian Confluence Data Center and Server Template Injection Vulnerability

Vendor / product: Atlassian — Confluence Data Center and Server

Atlassian Confluence Data Center and Server contain an unauthenticated OGNL template injection vulnerability that can lead to remote code execution.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: not reported
Modified: not reported
NVD status: not reported
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC
Exploitation
Listed in CISA KEV
Added 2024-01-24 · due 2024-02-14
Known ransomware use: Known

Required action (CISA)

Apply mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

  • No references reported.

Data sources

CISA KEV — fetched 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores