CVE-2023-29552
Severity not reported CISA KEVData quality: kev only.
This record comes from the CISA KEV catalog only; NVD details have not been synced yet.
Service Location Protocol (SLP) Denial-of-Service Vulnerability
Vendor / product: IETF — Service Location Protocol (SLP)
The Service Location Protocol (SLP) contains a denial-of-service (DoS) vulnerability that could allow an unauthenticated, remote attacker to register services and use spoofed UDP traffic to conduct a denial-of-service (DoS) attack with a significant amplification factor.
CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: not reported
Modified: not reported
NVD status: not reported
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC
Exploitation
Listed in CISA KEV
Added 2023-11-08 · due 2023-11-29
Known ransomware use: Unknown
Required action (CISA)
Apply mitigations per vendor instructions or disable SLP service or port 427/UDP on all systems running on untrusted networks, including those directly connected to the Internet.
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- No references reported.
Data sources
CISA KEV — fetched 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC · record ↗
