Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2024-21887

Severity not reported CISA KEV
Data quality: kev only. This record comes from the CISA KEV catalog only; NVD details have not been synced yet.

Ivanti Connect Secure and Policy Secure Command Injection Vulnerability

Vendor / product: Ivanti — Connect Secure and Policy Secure

Ivanti Connect Secure (ICS, formerly known as Pulse Connect Secure) and Ivanti Policy Secure contain a command injection vulnerability in the web components of these products, which can allow an authenticated administrator to send crafted requests to execute code on affected appliances. This vulnerability can be leveraged in conjunction with CVE-2023-46805, an authenticated bypass issue.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: not reported
Modified: not reported
NVD status: not reported
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC
Exploitation
Listed in CISA KEV
Added 2024-01-10 · due 2024-01-22
Known ransomware use: Known

Required action (CISA)

Apply mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

  • No references reported.

Data sources

CISA KEV — fetched 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores