CVE-2024-40891
Severity not reported CISA KEVData quality: kev only.
This record comes from the CISA KEV catalog only; NVD details have not been synced yet.
Zyxel DSL CPE OS Command Injection Vulnerability
Vendor / product: Zyxel — DSL CPE Devices
Multiple Zyxel DSL CPE devices contain a post-authentication command injection vulnerability in the management commands that could allow an authenticated attacker to execute OS commands via Telnet.
CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: not reported
Modified: not reported
NVD status: not reported
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC
Exploitation
Listed in CISA KEV
Added 2025-02-11 · due 2025-03-04
Known ransomware use: Unknown
Required action (CISA)
The impacted product could be end-of-life (EoL) and/or end-of-service (EoS). Users should discontinue product utilization if a current mitigation is unavailable.
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- No references reported.
Data sources
CISA KEV — fetched 2026-10-27 06:50 UTC · record ↗
