CVE-2026-12518
Severity not reportedData quality: awaiting analysis.
NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.
A local privilege escalation vulnerability in the Logitech Logi Options+ updater service on Windows allows a low-privileged local user to execute arbitrary cod…
A local privilege escalation vulnerability in the Logitech Logi Options+ updater service on Windows allows a low-privileged local user to execute arbitrary code as SYSTEM.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-14 08:16
Modified: 2026-09-18 19:31
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:52 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://blog.amberwolf.com/blog/2026/september/a-peripheral-path-to-system---exploiting-lo... cve-coordination@logitech.com
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:52 UTC · record ↗
