Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-19377

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

Improper certificate validation in the tunnel handshake in Cato Client allows a man-in-the-middle attacker to impersonate a Cato Point of Presence (PoP) server…

Improper certificate validation in the tunnel handshake in Cato Client allows a man-in-the-middle attacker to impersonate a Cato Point of Presence (PoP) server and intercept or modify tunnel traffic.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-15 07:17
Modified: 2026-10-16 20:04
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores