CVE-2026-36698
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
Xovis AG APS-R-POE, APS-R-POE-PP, APS-R, APS-R-POE-USB, and APS-B 2.10.1.1 and earlier contains an OS command injection vulnerability in /sbin/ImportParamSet.s…
Xovis AG APS-R-POE, APS-R-POE-PP, APS-R, APS-R-POE-USB, and APS-B 2.10.1.1 and earlier contains an OS command injection vulnerability in /sbin/ImportParamSet.sh. The script processes symlinks from uploaded parameter archive files and embeds the symlink target path into a shell command without quoting or sanitization. The command is executed as root via APC_SendMsg IPC.
CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-26 15:16
Modified: 2026-10-26 18:41
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- http://xovis.com cve@mitre.org
- https://github.com/JebSec/jebsec-security-advisories/blob/main/advisories/CVE-2026-36698.m... cve@mitre.org
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC · record ↗
