Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-46649

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

Joplin is an open source note-taking and to-do application that organises notes and lists into notebooks.

Joplin is an open source note-taking and to-do application that organises notes and lists into notebooks. Prior to 3.7.2, Joplin Server's GET /api/login_with_code/:id endpoint accepts a nine-digit SSO authentication code with a ten-minute lifetime without applying limiterLoginBruteForce. An unauthenticated attacker who targets a user during an active SSO login can make unlimited guesses, and a correct code returns a full session token that permits access to and modification of the user's notes, notebooks, and account settings. This issue is fixed in version 3.7.2.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-21 21:17
Modified: 2026-09-28 21:17
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores