CVE-2026-47839
Severity not reportedData quality: awaiting analysis.
NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.
A vulnerability allows users authenticating through a federated OIDC provider to obtain the uaa.admin scope despite operators restricting that provider through…
A vulnerability allows users authenticating through a federated OIDC provider to obtain the uaa.admin scope despite operators restricting that provider through externalGroupsWhitelist configuration. The issue occurs specifically when an OIDC identity provider uses groupMappingMode: AS_SCOPES with a wildcard externalGroupsWhitelist entry.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-11 10:16
Modified: 2026-09-18 19:21
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:52 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:52 UTC · record ↗
