Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-53628

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

GLPI is a free asset and IT management software package.

GLPI is a free asset and IT management software package. From 0.84 until 10.0.26 and 11.0.8, an administrator holding the Update auth and sync or Update auth, sync and 2FA right can change the authentication method and disable two-factor authentication for user accounts outside the administrator's entity scope. The affected user-account administration flow did not consistently enforce the target user's entity-scoped update permission. This issue is fixed in versions 11.0.8 and 10.0.26.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-25 19:17
Modified: 2026-09-30 01:16
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:56 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:56 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores