Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-58147

Severity not reported
Data quality: awaiting analysis. NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.

WNC T-Mobile 5G Box IDU router contains an OS command injection vulnerability in the portal.cgi component's password change functionality.

WNC T-Mobile 5G Box IDU router contains an OS command injection vulnerability in the portal.cgi component's password change functionality. The application improperly neutralizes special elements in the http_passwd_hidden and http_passwdConfirm_hidden parameters, allowing an authenticated attacker to execute arbitrary commands on the underlying operating system with root privileges.This issue has been fixed in firmware version 1.1.0.651412

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-16 12:17
Modified: 2026-09-28 23:10
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores