Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-63278

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

URLs could be constructed which expanded environment variable or INI file values, so potentially sensitive information could be exfiltrated to a remote server…

URLs could be constructed which expanded environment variable or INI file values, so potentially sensitive information could be exfiltrated to a remote server on opening a document containing such links. The check added for CVE-2024-12426 did not recognise every way of naming the package content provider, so a URL that named it differently still reached the expansion. In fixed versions the package content provider is matched when the URL is checked.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-22 12:17
Modified: 2026-09-22 19:09
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores