CVE-2026-68491
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
An insufficient check allowed for the overwrite of arbitrary files via a symlink.
An insufficient check allowed for the overwrite of arbitrary files via a symlink.
CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-15 21:16
Modified: 2026-09-18 19:41
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:53 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://docs.solusvm.com/en/solusvm1/release-notes/mainline-branch/v1.30/#13015 support@hackerone.com
- https://docs.solusvm.com/en/solusvm1/release-notes/stable-branch/v1.30/#13015 support@hackerone.com
- https://support.solusvm.com/hc/en-us/articles/43503583489687-CVE-2026-68491-Vulnerability-... support@hackerone.com
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:53 UTC · record ↗
