Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-77053

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

boneIO Black firmware ships with authentication disabled by default.

boneIO Black firmware ships with authentication disabled by default. Its management web API listens on all network interfaces and exposes all endpoints without requiring credentials. An unauthenticated remote attacker can fully control the device, causing denial of service, modifying configuration, and operating connected physical circuits. This issue was fixed in version 1.6.0: a device without an administrator account refuses API requests until the owner creates one in the first-run wizard, and every API route is restricted to an authenticated role. Versions before 1.2.0 are based on Debian 10, are no longer supported and cannot be upgraded in place; affected devices should be re-flashed with the 1.6.0 system image.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-26 15:16
Modified: 2026-10-26 17:11
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores