Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-77055

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

boneIO black_debian_images gives the boneio service account excessive privileges, including full passwordless sudo access and membership in the docker group.

boneIO black_debian_images gives the boneio service account excessive privileges, including full passwordless sudo access and membership in the docker group. A local attacker who compromises the boneio user can use these privileges to escalate to root. This issue was fixed in version 1.6.0: the image removes the sudoers rule and the docker group membership when it is sealed, and devices already in the field have both removed by migrations shipped with boneio 1.6.0 and applied on first start after the upgrade. Privileged operations now go through helpers that accept only a fixed set of commands, with migrations verified against Ed25519 signatures.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-26 15:16
Modified: 2026-10-26 17:11
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores