Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-77057

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

boneIO Black does not limit authentication attempts on its web interface (POST /api/login) or SSH service, and does not enforce password complexity.

boneIO Black does not limit authentication attempts on its web interface (POST /api/login) or SSH service, and does not enforce password complexity. An unauthenticated remote attacker can make unlimited brute-force login attempts, potentially compromising user accounts and gaining unauthorized access to the device. This issue was fixed in version 1.6.0: web login attempts are rate-limited per source address and per account, panel passwords must be at least 8 characters long, and SSH allows three authentication attempts per connection with a shortened login grace time.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-26 15:16
Modified: 2026-10-26 17:11
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 3 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:06 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores