Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-78395

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

The Link Library WordPress plugin before 7.10.0 does not re-check the selected library's own login requirement when processing its front-end link submission, a…

The Link Library WordPress plugin before 7.10.0 does not re-check the selected library's own login requirement when processing its front-end link submission, allowing unauthenticated users to submit links to a library configured to require login by reusing a form token obtained from another library that does not.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-29 06:17
Modified: 2026-10-29 06:17
NVD status: Received
Last synced 1 hour ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-29 06:20 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-29 06:20 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores