Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-78425

Severity not reported
Data quality: awaiting analysis. NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.

Authorised users of outside applications behind the same corporate identity provider (IdP), for example, a wiki, a ticketing system, an expenses tool, or anyth…

Authorised users of outside applications behind the same corporate identity provider (IdP), for example, a wiki, a ticketing system, an expenses tool, or anything they legitimately hold an account on can log into their system via SAML SSO. The IdP issues an assertion to them. If that assertion is presented to NeuVector, NeuVector accepts it because the only thing distinguishing "an assertion for NeuVector" from "an assertion for the wiki" is the element, and the `NotInAudience` warning that reports the mismatch is never read.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-17 10:17
Modified: 2026-09-28 13:17
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores