CVE-2026-84226
Severity not reportedData quality: awaiting analysis.
NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.
OpenVPN version 2.5.0 through 2.6.22 and 2.7_alpha1 through 2.7.6 on Windows allows local authenticated users to perform a binary planting attack during networ…
OpenVPN version 2.5.0 through 2.6.22 and 2.7_alpha1 through 2.7.6 on Windows allows local authenticated users to perform a binary planting attack during network configuration steps
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-07 08:17
Modified: 2026-09-08 19:07
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:51 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://community.openvpn.net/Security%20Announcements/CVE-2026-84226 security@openvpn.net
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:51 UTC · record ↗
