CVE-2026-84614
Severity not reportedData quality: awaiting analysis.
NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.
A logic issue was addressed with improved checks.
A logic issue was addressed with improved checks. This issue is fixed in iOS 26.7.2 and iPadOS 26.7.2, iOS 27 and iPadOS 27. An attacker with physical access may be able to access contacts from the lock screen.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-26 21:20
Modified: 2026-10-27 14:52
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-28 11:30 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://support.apple.com/en-us/149034 product-security@apple.com
- https://support.apple.com/en-us/149227 product-security@apple.com
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-28 11:30 UTC · record ↗
