Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-87723

Severity not reported
Data quality: awaiting analysis. NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.

In Google fuse-archive versions prior to 1.24, an attacker who can prepend a directory to PATH or write a malicious binary to an attacker-controlled or writabl…

In Google fuse-archive versions prior to 1.24, an attacker who can prepend a directory to PATH or write a malicious binary to an attacker-controlled or writable directory appearing in PATH can hijack the execution pathway. This allows the attacker to execute arbitrary local code under the security context of the user running the fuse-archive process. The issue was partially mitigated in version 1.22 and fully resolved in 1.24 via refined selective PATH filtering.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-28 05:16
Modified: 2026-09-29 21:36
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:56 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:56 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores