CVE-2026-89136
Severity not reportedData quality: awaiting analysis.
NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.
When using RPK (Raw Public Key), the client side of a TLS 1.2, 1.3 and DTLS 1.2 connection could accept an unsolicited server_cert_type=RawPublicKey which allo…
When using RPK (Raw Public Key), the client side of a TLS 1.2, 1.3 and DTLS 1.2 connection could accept an unsolicited server_cert_type=RawPublicKey which allowed a malicious or misbehaving server to bypass authentication. RPK is off by default and only enabled in --enable-rpk OR --enable-all OR --enable-distro AKA HAVE_RPK builds.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-27 10:16
Modified: 2026-09-29 17:17
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:56 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://github.com/wolfSSL/wolfssl/pull/11009 facts@wolfssl.com
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:56 UTC · record ↗
