CVE-2026-89316
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
`LoadPublicKey` resolved an EC key's curve with an unchecked type assertion, `algToOptsMap[alg].(*ECDSAOptions)`.
`LoadPublicKey` resolved an EC key's curve with an unchecked type assertion, `algToOptsMap[alg].(*ECDSAOptions)`. A JWK declaring `"kty":"EC"` together with a non-EC `"alg"` — which RFC 7517 §4.4 permits — reaches that assertion and **panics**.
CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-23 09:17
Modified: 2026-10-23 19:30
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 3 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:05 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:05 UTC · record ↗
