Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-89453

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: iommu/amd: Put PCI device after handling PPR faults iommu_call_iopf_notifier() looks up t…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: iommu/amd: Put PCI device after handling PPR faults iommu_call_iopf_notifier() looks up the requester with pci_get_domain_bus_and_slot(), which returns a PCI device with its reference count incremented. Neither the successful iommu_report_device_fault() path nor the abort path drops that reference, so every handled PPR request leaks a PCI device reference. This is the same ownership rule that was fixed for the old iommu_v2 ppr_notifier() path by commit 6cf0981c2233 ("iommu/amd: Fix pci device refcount leak in ppr_notifier()"), but iommu_call_iopf_notifier() was added later as a separate PPR/IOPF notifier path. Drop the PCI device reference after handling the PPR entry.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-11 20:19
Modified: 2026-10-19 09:17
NVD status: Received
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:52 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:52 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores