Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-90033

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ALSA: usb-audio: fix OOB write in snd_usbmidi_us122l_output() The snd_usbmidi_us122l_outp…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ALSA: usb-audio: fix OOB write in snd_usbmidi_us122l_output() The snd_usbmidi_us122l_output() picks a count of 2 on anything slower than high speed and never relates it to ep->max_transfer. The URB buffer holds exactly max_transfer bytes, so a device declaring a one byte bulk endpoint takes two bytes from snd_rawmidi_transmit(), and the memset that pads the rest computes 1 - 2 in int and wraps to SIZE_MAX. Only 0x800e and 0x800f are pinned to nine bytes. The US-122MKII at 0x0644:0x8021 falls to the default and takes usb_maxpacket(), which the USB core only clamps downward. The akai and novation output ops in this file were given the same guard recently. Do the same here.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-16 11:17
Modified: 2026-10-19 09:18
NVD status: Received
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores