Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-90327

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: phonet: pep: do not write beyond optlen in getsockopt pep_getsockopt() clamps the reporte…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: phonet: pep: do not write beyond optlen in getsockopt pep_getsockopt() clamps the reported length to the caller's buffer with min_t(), but then stores the value with put_user(val, (int __user *) optval), which always writes sizeof(int) bytes. A getsockopt() call with an optlen smaller than sizeof(int) thus reports the clamped length yet writes a full int, one to three bytes past the user buffer. Write the value with copy_to_user() bounded by len, so at most optlen bytes are copied, matching the length reported back to userspace.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-17 17:17
Modified: 2026-10-19 09:19
NVD status: Received
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:54 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores