Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-92531

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

Operating system command injection vulnerability in the SVN integration component of BugTracker.NET.

Operating system command injection vulnerability in the SVN integration component of BugTracker.NET. The application incorporates the value of the field corresponding to the repository into an svn.exe command without properly validating it. An authenticated user with administrator privileges could store manipulated arguments in the database and subsequently cause them to be processed by the revision comparison functionality. A successful exploit could allow the execution of arbitrary commands with the privileges of the account used by the application. To exploit this vulnerability, svn.exe must be installed and capable of being invoked by the service.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-07 11:17
Modified: 2026-10-07 15:17
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:58 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:58 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores