CVE-2026-97400
Severity not reportedData quality: awaiting analysis.
NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.
In Eclipse OpenJ9 versions up to 0.63, opening a supplied diagnostic dump bundle with the jdmpview tool, or equivalent DTFJ code, may cause the analyst's machi…
In Eclipse OpenJ9 versions up to 0.63, opening a supplied diagnostic dump bundle with the jdmpview tool, or equivalent DTFJ code, may cause the analyst's machine to read an arbitrary local file named inside the bundle and send its contents to an arbitrary remote host.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-20 15:17
Modified: 2026-10-20 19:48
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:04 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://github.com/eclipse-openj9/openj9/pull/25003 emo@eclipse.org
- https://gitlab.eclipse.org/security/cve-assignment/-/work_items/324 emo@eclipse.org
- https://gitlab.eclipse.org/security/vulnerability-reports/-/work_items/949 emo@eclipse.org
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:04 UTC · record ↗
