CVE-2026-97427
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/amd/pm: bound pp_dpm_set_pp_table() memcpy The powerplay path allocates hardcode_pp_t…
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/amd/pm: bound pp_dpm_set_pp_table() memcpy The powerplay path allocates hardcode_pp_table once with kmemdup(..., soft_pp_table_size). memcpy(..., size) used the sysfs store count (up to PAGE_SIZE) with no upper bound, causing heap overflow. Reject writes where size exceeds soft_pp_table_size.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-24 17:17
Modified: 2026-10-03 11:17
NVD status: Received
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/3334985f8b4c7c637a829744c81518ad9a671bcb 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/43d2ab8408f9f468b232350c74160ae21e763020 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/9b5cb2e4eb297fe52be26fd895fc5ea28fc22bf9 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/abe61d067b48b947bedc9bae3725cb8f48dc8c0a 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/f193e71fa9fab2e68ef85201b106e8f580d3a25b 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC · record ↗
