CVE-2026-97453
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ACPICA: validate byte_count in acpi_ps_get_next_package_length() Validate package length…
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ACPICA: validate byte_count in acpi_ps_get_next_package_length() Validate package length reading in acpi_ps_get_next_package_length().
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-24 17:17
Modified: 2026-10-03 11:17
NVD status: Received
Last synced 3 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/37e60db04eed9d6c5801d63f99cfd3af99b9a2c8 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/6b9904fc65d82bea4922a33038d075488954bcc9 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/6e0d26e6ec90340533722214b7a923521f91caa2 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/780f380c66b80030379bec65bb1bd09ce6f6d9fc 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/802f83e628b8fa6106428ef05d3fb03f99816fd6 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/9bc0e8c3df689765ad5161eb3aed15de8544f5ce 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/d49c6ee08365a8596f639da46eb7e71752b0cd42 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC · record ↗
