Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-97503

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: genirq/proc: Size interrupt directory names for 10-digit interrupt numbers /proc/irq// di…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: genirq/proc: Size interrupt directory names for 10-digit interrupt numbers /proc/irq// directory names are built in `char name[10]` buffers with `sprintf(name, "%u", irq)`. Ten-digit IRQ numbers already need 11 bytes including the trailing NUL, and current sparse-IRQ configurations allow interrupt numbers in that range. Size the temporary name buffer for the current decimal form and switch to bounded formatting when creating or removing the proc entry.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-24 17:17
Modified: 2026-10-21 13:21
NVD status: Received
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores