CVE-2026-97550
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: xfs: fix unit conversions in per_binval computation LOLLM noticed that we're doing the un…
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: xfs: fix unit conversions in per_binval computation LOLLM noticed that we're doing the unit conversion in the per_binval computation backwards -- xfs_buf_inval_log_space's second parameter is supposed to be in bytes, but max_binval is in units of fsblocks. Hence the conversion should be FSB -> B, not the other way around.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-25 11:17
Modified: 2026-10-19 10:17
NVD status: Received
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/05cff7c2b79f76c7cfe90613a60e16aaaa051ef7 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/b5089a328acc83fe2f23127a79397a0bfd9ebc33 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/cfeba3bdf4dfa405e29f4ee13a20e9063fd0b7ef 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC · record ↗
