Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-97898

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

Insecure Direct Object Reference / missing object-level authorization in the Akia keyless entry cloud service.

Insecure Direct Object Reference / missing object-level authorization in the Akia keyless entry cloud service. The unlock action is relying on a client-supplied room/door identifier that is not properly authorized server-side against the authenticated guest's booking. An authenticated guest could unlock rooms other than their own, resulting in unauthorized physical access to guest rooms at an affected property. As of 19th September 2026 the service is no more vulnerable to this attack (feedback received by the reporter). The attack is remote but the effect is local to an affected property.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-09-25 10:17
Modified: 2026-09-25 14:31
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 2 days ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 06:55 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores