CVE-2026-98434
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: sysctl: Check range in proc_dointvec_ms_jiffies_minmax Add the range check to do_proc_int…
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: sysctl: Check range in proc_dointvec_ms_jiffies_minmax Add the range check to do_proc_int_conv_ms_jiffies_minmax that commit d174174c6776 ("sysctl: replace SYSCTL_INT_CONV_CUSTOM macro with functions") incorrectly removed.
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-18 15:16
Modified: 2026-10-19 10:18
NVD status: Received
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/1c23dba51dbf7e86c7c2e617c964be1411329cb4 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/82431877d837a6c2593efd8e66ba28b35a220ca4 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC · record ↗
