CVE-2026-98534
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ipe: fix use-after-free when auditing a newly loaded policy new_policy() audits the polic…
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ipe: fix use-after-free when auditing a newly loaded policy new_policy() audits the policy after ipe_new_policyfs_node() publishes it and drops the new directory's inode lock. A concurrent delete can free the policy while ipe_audit_policy_load() is still using it. Audit the successful load under that lock. [FW: remove model name according to latest guideline]
CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-18 16:17
Modified: 2026-10-19 10:19
NVD status: Received
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/48f7d0233c3cc8d986d1177d0e5dd4af435e7265 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/9814077275eca36ebf8d510d2f076d235ff9f51a 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/b72d6c72b4bfbc021e8e127fa13e0f27d09be737 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
- https://git.kernel.org/stable/c/e9015d32752fa228ef2f0e07fd93fc53a4a4c723 416baaa9-dc9f-4396-8d5f-8c081fb06d67
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC · record ↗
