Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-98535

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: fsl/fman: Fix clk reference leak in read_dts_node() of_clk_get() returns a clock with its…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: fsl/fman: Fix clk reference leak in read_dts_node() of_clk_get() returns a clock with its reference count incremented, but read_dts_node() only uses it to read the rate and never calls clk_put(). The clock is not stored anywhere, so the reference cannot be released later either. Release the clock once its rate has been read, which also covers the error path taken when the rate is zero.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-18 16:17
Modified: 2026-10-19 10:19
NVD status: Received
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores