Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-98575

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: nfc: pn533: fix OOB read in pn533_acr122_is_rx_frame_valid() frame->ccid.datalen is read…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: nfc: pn533: fix OOB read in pn533_acr122_is_rx_frame_valid() frame->ccid.datalen is read directly from the USB response frame and used, unchecked, as an index into frame->data[]. A malicious or malfunctioning device can set this field to an arbitrary value, causing the driver to read far outside the received buffer. Bound ccid.datalen against the maximum possible ACR122 frame size before using it. This replaces the existing datalen == 0 check, since datalen < 2 already covers that case and additionally rejects datalen == 1, which would still underflow the "datalen - 2" offset used below.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-18 16:17
Modified: 2026-10-19 10:19
NVD status: Received
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores