Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-98727

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: nvme-multipath: set BLK_FEAT_ZONED only after the zone info is known The namespace head i…

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: nvme-multipath: set BLK_FEAT_ZONED only after the zone info is known The namespace head is marked zoned at allocation time based only on the command set identifier. If the zone info query reports a zero zone size, the path namespace is registered without zoned limits while the head still advertises the zoned capability with a zone size of zero, and reporting zones or writing to the head then shifts by ilog2(0). Drop the zoned feature from the head allocation and let the head limits refresh stack it in from the path namespace instead.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-18 16:17
Modified: 2026-10-19 10:19
NVD status: Received
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-10-27 07:03 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores